HTML

Trip. Ahol a sínek összeérnek.

Utazás, világ- és köldökbámulás, valamint az utolsó világmegváltási kísérlet.

Friss topikok

Linkblog

Biciklisfutárok és a crack? (NY)

2007.03.01. 00:34 :: matyominta

"Bike Messengers Are on Crack"


   They have some big balls!

   Kokainos biciklisfutárok versenye New York utcáin? 600000 letöltés a youtube-on, életveszély minden mennyiségben. Kapaszkodjon a monitorba és száguldozzon velük ön is a biztonságos szobájában ücsörögve.


a film letöltése  innét  (50mb)


zene + szöveg hajtás után:




Broken Social Scene - Bandwitch


(Put the little kids in the corner with their face and their eyes in the corner)

My favorite band, is a witch.
Find themselves in poet corners, and they still like to dick.
It’s of course, they’re afraid. It’s a fine, complicate.
You can find, demonstrate. Slip along, demon ways.

My favorite band, is a witch.
Find themselves with perfect mornings, and they still try to live.
The menstration. Pull it surprised a masterbation. A little morning cries
I wish on thievery of corners. Admit the cries I know he’s saying I know he’s saying so tired

They’ll have to put the little kids in the corner with there eyes and face on the floor.
You’re so fucked up now. You’re fucked up now.

Put the little kids in the corner with there eyes and face on the floor.
Put the little kids in the corner with there eyes and face on the floor.

I know you want me to keep on going
You want me to keep on going.

And you know wherever I am..


további adrenalinlövéseket jó minőségben innét lehet letölteni: www.digave.com/videos


Bónusz:

Rainer Ganahl multiművész szuiszájd elmerongyolása NY-ban. Ő többnyire a forgalommal szemben szereti, valamint szent meggyőződése, hogy a bringakormány használata megalkuvás a Rendszerrel.


"In this video I try to strictly "follow the line" and bicycle the bold line that devides the bus lane from the regular one on Madison Avenue between 42nd and 59th street, a one way street. The camera is suspended on a metal stick of about 4 meters, a rather heavy item that makes it difficult to balance while riding (50% against traffic) mostly without holdilng the stearing wheel. This performative video comes with a good bit of danger since the unusual side wind and the heavy stick make me rather unstable towards the unpittable Madison Avenue Friday early afternoon traffic.. But due to the limited camera view the street danger is less visible than in other bicycling pieces where I also film against the confronting traffic. This creates a certain discrepancy between a rather scary bicycle/filming performance and the telescopic visual result fixated to a flying horse view.

I also wasn't stopped by a surprised police car, though they were passing me on my return against traffic - visible slightly on one still image. The suspended camera mimiks somehow the many regulatory police views accross cities as well as the antenna of mobile news stations. It also produces some poetic bird perspective with unusual images of the city and me navigationg common waters in strange ways.

Last but not least, I love modernism (footnoting a legacy by bike away from the desk top) and its obsessions with streight lines and grids - manifest also in my early works with communicational (digital) interfaces. Street lines are interfacing traffic and regulate our behavior. Reading the city practically against its grain is exciting and demands quite some acrobatic discipline and courage (or reckless madness - if you want to accuse me as some people do) to surpress common sense usage."

rainer ganahl

1 komment

Címkék: usa drog kokain biciklisfutárok crack new-york

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://trip.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr5341412

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

matyominta 2007.03.10. 10:26:31

www.digave.com/videos/index.htm

We drank and raced at the same time, we were required to drink a 40 OZ and shots at each checkpoint, I hit a car mirror with my elbow and a car chase ensues while I'm trying to race
süti beállítások módosítása